• Series
  • Calendars
  • Illustrations
  • Announcements
  • Countdowns

Faith During Faithlessness: The Book of 2 Kings

6 Weeks

This six week sermon series on the book of 2 Kings is a companion series to the 1 Kings series and covers almost 250 years of the divided kingdoms of Israel and Judah.

This series focuses on the rulers, prophets, and events that ultimately led the Hebrew people to the Babylonian exile. It takes a closer look at six people who chose to remain with God or to turn away from him.

This book of the Bible demonstrates what happens when one obeys God versus those who turn away from God. Through relevant application, believers will see how following God or turning from Him can lead to similar outcomes today.